It’s Always Darkest Before the Dawn.

This is a phase I wish I could skip, every time.

It’s always been difficult for me to achieve closure or to let go of certain things, especially in terms of relationships. You’d think that someone in their mid-twenties should be able to handle it, but the reality of it is I can’t, at least not yet.

Talking the talk is easy, but when we need to walk the walk, we usually end up taking the wrong steps and stumble. Letting go isn’t easy, period. People can say all they want, but when it’s actually your “turn” to let go of something/someone you care immensely for, it’s the hardest thing in the world.

This doesn’t mean that it’s impossible; it’s just really difficult. And it’s supposed to be; otherwise it’s not as important as you think. All we can do is take one step at a time, and hope for the best.

I know this is the hardest part, and there’s no other way around it. But emotional clarity will come; it’s just a matter of time.

作者: albertmusic1990

Singer/Actor/Musician/Street Dancer/Interpreter/Translator I do a lot, and I want to do more.

發表迴響

